Athy, UK
October-November 2016




LAUNCHED: 25 January 2016.       LAST UPDATED: 28 September 2016


Click here to read some commentary on the trip and to see some photos. (Will be up after the trip.)


Click here to see places on a Google map.


Accessed at least many times since 25 January 2016.


ROB'S ITINERARY (Tentative):

No Day Date Description/Activity/Location Notes At Night
1 Monday 24 October Fly BOS-DUB Aer Lingus 138. Dep: 9pm Seat: 34H aisle. Total: $646.03 plus $105.30 to change departure date. Confirmation No: 2JNGGS Frequent Flyer: BA: 92506528. Ticket No: 0537854068440. Contact No: Aer Lingus 1-800-223-6537. Priceline 1-800-340-0575. 11:45 Flue shot. BIGraphics. Take 3pm Boston Express bus to airport, arrive Logan at 4:20 pm. (Next bus: 5pm, arrive 6:35.) Have dinner. Phone: 1-800-639-8080.
On plane
2 Tuesday 25 October Arrive Dublin 8:05am Travel to Cork. Events in evening. Joe & Barbara's 1/3
3 Wednesday 26 October To Enniskerry Joe & Barbara's 2/3
4 Thursday 27 October Enniskerry Joe & Barbara's 3/3
5 Friday 28 October To Athy Shackleton Autumn School, Athy Clanard Court Hotel 1/3
6 Saturday 29 October Athy Shackleton Autumn School, Athy Clanard Court Hotel 2/3
7Sunday 30 October Athy Shackleton Autumn School, Athy Clanard Court Hotel 3/3
8 Monday 31 October Athy attendees to airport with Joe.
Joe & Barbara's 1/1
9 Tuesday 1 November West of Ireland
? or at Laurie's
10 Wednesday 2 November West of Ireland
? or at Laurie's
11 Thursday 3 November To Dublin Airport to London. Fly DUB-LHR Aer Lingus 168. Seat: Window 15F. Dep: 2pm. Arr: 3:30pm. Naval Club 1/3. Reservation No: 36510. £285. 3 nights.
12 Friday 4 November London Chelsea Book Fair. James Caird Society dinner. Naval Club 2/3
13 Saturday 5 November London Chelsea Book Fair. Naval Club 3/3
14Sunday 6 November London to Cambridge National Express Service SH010. Victoria Coach Station. Dep: 11am. Arr: 1:15pm. Ref: INMZ-01-3E8AA. Cost: 6. Warkworth House 1/3
15 Monday 7 November Cambridge SPRI Warkworth House 2/3
16 Tuesday 8 November Cambridge SPRI Warkworth House 3/3
17 Wednesday 9 November Fly LHR-DUB. Aer Lingus 159.Terminal 2. Seat: Window 8a. Dep: 12:20. Arr: 1:50pm.
Fly DUB-BOS. Aer Lingus 139. Seat: Aisle 32h. Dep: 4:20pm. Arr: 6:40pm.
Pre-ordered meal. $27.50.
National Express Service JL727. Cambridge-LHR. Terminal 2. Dep: 7:20am Arr: 9:45am. Ref: JOLT-01-3E8B6. Cost: 16.
Boston Express. Dep: 7:25 and 9:25.
Jaffrey


• Victory Services Club, 63-79 Seymour Street.
• Maggs
• LLAG