Athy, UK
October-November 2017




LAUNCHED: 2017.       LAST UPDATED: 13 September 2017


Click here to read some commentary on the trip and to see some photos. (Will be up after the trip.)


Click here to see places on a Google map.


Accessed at least many times since 25 January 2016.


ROB'S ITINERARY (Tentative):

No Day Date Description/Activity/Location Notes At Night
1 Thursday 19 October Fly BOS-DUB Aer Lingus 138. Dep: 9:20pm Seat: 41C aisle. at $25 Total: $469.86. Confirmation No: 2P3VGS. Frequent Flyer: 3081471147344500. Ticket No: ?. Contact No: Aer Lingus 1-800-223-6537. Take 3pm Boston Express bus to airport, arrive Logan at 4:20 pm. (Next bus: 5pm, arrive 6:35.) Have dinner. Phone: 1-800-639-8080.
On plane
2 Friday 20 October Arrive Dublin 8:30am. Joe picks me up at Dublin Airport. Joe & Barbara's 1/1
3 Saturday 21 October Drive to Rosses Point with Joe. Jim McAdam's talk. B&B with Joe 1/1
4Sunday 22 October Attend morning talks then drive to Enniskerry with Joe. Joe & Barbara's 1/5
5 Monday 23 October Check out SPv.4 venues

Joe and Barbara's 2/5
6 Tuesday 24 October Check out SPv.4 venues Joe and Barbara's 3/5
7 Wednesday 25 October Check out SPv.4 venues Joe and Barbara's 4/5
8 Thursday 26 October Check out SPv.4 venues Joe & Barbara's 5/5
9 Friday 27 October Pick up speakers. To Athy Shackleton Autumn School, Athy Clanard Court Hotel 1/3
10 Saturday 28 October Athy Shackleton Autumn School, Athy Clanard Court Hotel 2/3
11Sunday 29 October Athy Shackleton Autumn School, Athy Clanard Court Hotel 3/3.
12 Monday 30 October Bus tour. Athy attendees to airport with Joe. Or with Jonathan to Lakeview House.

Joe & Barbara's 1/1 or Lakeview House 1/1.
13 Tuesday 31 October Fly DUB-BOS. Aer Lingus 139. Seat: ?. Dep: 4:20pm. Arr: 7:40pm.
Pre-ordered meal. $29. Confirmation No: 2P3VGS. Frequent Flyer: 3081471147344500. Ticket No: ?. Contact No: Aer Lingus 1-800-223-6537.
To Dublin Airport either from Joe's or from Jonathan's.
Boston Express. Dep: 9:25pm. Last bus.
Jaffrey