Plymouth 2018




LAUNCHED: 2017.       LAST UPDATED: 28 February 2017


Click here to read some commentary on the trip and to see some photos. (Will be up after the trip.)

Click here to see places on a Google map.


Accessed at least many times since 12 August 2017.


ROB'S ITINERARY (Tentative):

No Day Date Description/Activity/Location Notes At Night
1 Wednesday 30 May Depart BOSTON Aer Lingus 138. Dep 9:30pm. Arr 8:40am. Booking Ref: 28KJ5S.
Freq Flyer: 3081471147344500.
Seat: none. Luggage: none. Meal: none.
Cost: $515.19 round trip.
On plane
2 Thursday 31 May Arrive DUBLIN Arrive 8:40am Dublin time.
Joe & Barbara's
3 Friday 1 June SouthPole-sium v.4 recce Hibernian Club, Trinity College, Libraries, et al
Joe & Barbara's
4 Saturday 2 June ? ? Joe & Barbara's
5Sunday 3 June ? ? Joe & Barbara's
6 Monday 4 June Ferry to UK ?
?
7 Tuesday 5 June Drive to Plymouth Plymouth. £80 registration due on arrival.
Science lecture by Lloyd Peck from BAS at the new Scott College! Evening
Duke of Cornwall Hotel 1/2
8 Wednesday 6 June Scott 150 Program Plymouth Duke of Cornwall Hotel 2/2
9 Thursday 7 June Unveiling of a plaque to Patrick Keohane. Morning.
Visit to the Scott family vault in Ford Park Cemetery.
View the grave of Fred Daily from Discovery.
Paul & Andrea Davies 3-5pm in Kingsbridge.
Various times ?
10 Friday 8 June ? ? ?
11 Saturday 9 June Ferry to Ireland ? Joe & Barbara's
12Sunday 10 June ? ? Joe & Barbara's
13 Monday 11 June SouthPole-sium v.4 recce Central Dublin ? Joe & Barbara's
14 Tuesday 12 June Depart DUBLIN. Arrive BOSTON. Aer Lingus 137. Dep 11:30am. Arr 1:35pm. Booking Ref: 28KJ5S.
Freq Flyer: 3081471147344500.
Seat: none. Luggage: none. Meal: none.
Cost: $515.19 round trip.
Jaffrey


- Devon/Cornwall
- Landmark Trust house